CardBreak Duel Academy
Welcome to CardBreak(CDA!). Inspired by the anime Yugioh GX, here your able to communicate and duel with others as much as you want! Dueling for all, generation after generation!


An Online Yugioh Community. Dueling for all duelist generation after generation!
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in        
Menu
Academy Rules
Starter Guide
Test Score Guide
Staff Application
CardBreak Shop
CDA Clock
July 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
CalendarCalendar
Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 22 on Fri Jun 16, 2017 9:58 pm
Latest topics
Top posters
Darkmagic1k
 
MysticalSpace
 
Sakyo Kuroyami
 
The Original
 
ExtremeDude2
 
Masked Phantom Harri
 
TrueDragonKing
 
Dracostar
 
Silverradius58
 
Zolfo
 

Share | 
 

 Masked Hero Dark Law (Adding Cards to hand effect)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Darkmagic1k
Headmaster
Headmaster
avatar

Posts : 161
Join date : 2016-06-22
Age : 22
Customize Profile : Default

PostSubject: Masked Hero Dark Law (Adding Cards to hand effect)   Sat Jun 10, 2017 9:20 pm

Hey guys, guess I'll be having a little lesson for everyone today.  This will deal with the effect of Masked Hero Dark Law.  With me being a Hero player mainly, I thought it is important that people know a thing or two about some of the "hard to understand effects" of some of the cards.

Alright so here is Dark Law's Effect that relates to your opponents adding cards to their hand.  

"Once per turn, if your opponent adds a card(s) from their Main Deck to their hand, except during the Draw Phase or Damage Step: You can banish 1 random card from your opponent's hand."

Now the confusion comes in to play when you use a card like Upstart Goblin, Dark Bribe, or even Pot of Desires.  The question is " Does this effect of dark law still applies even though your drawing, not adding.  Well it turns out, Dark Laws effect will still go off, and here is why.

First off, the main reason behind this is: Drawing a card adds a card from your Main Deck to your hand, but adding a card to your hand is not always drawing.  To give an even better example, you know Thunder King Rai-oH?  If you actually read it's effect, it clears the whole, drawing is adding cards to your hand thing up.  Adding cards from the deck includes drawing them, which is why Thunder King Rai-Oh's effect explicitly states "Neither player can add cards from their deck to their hand except by drawing them.  

So bottom line? He activates anytime you add (draw included) a card from your deck.

Sources: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Masked_HERO_Dark_Law

Sources: http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1199132
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Masked Hero Dark Law (Adding Cards to hand effect)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Masked Hero Discussion Thread
» [News] Masked HERO Kamikaze
» Masked hero deck!!
» Evil Hero Dark Gaia otk deck
» [News] Masked HERO Koga

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CardBreak Duel Academy :: Academy Classrooms and Social Plaza :: Classroom-
Jump to: